Welcome to 44th Parallel Photography!

Hello and welcome to my blog. Today is launch day! My first blog entry. And the official launch of 44th Parallel Photography. The focus (pardon the pun) of 44th Parallel Photography is fine art nature, environmental, and conservation photography. Nature/environment/conservation are things that are near and dear to my heart and I hope to use my photography to promote  an understanding and appreciation of nature and a sense of stewardship for the natural world around us.

www.photo44.net

 

The 44th Parallel Photography website has lots to offer! Check back frequently to look for new issues of my newsletter (or sign up to receive it via email) and new issues of “Through My Lens”, my free instructional e-booklets that can be downloaded from my website. I’ll be adding gallery photos for you to check out. And of course, this blog where I’ll be posting on just about anything and everything related to photography.

 

I hope that you’ll take the time to have a wander through 44th Parallel Photography and that you’ll come back often. I’ll be adding lots more content over the coming weeks, including images for sale as fine art prints and posters and also note cards. A portion of all of my profits will be donated to conservation organizations.

 

I’ll also be posting information about conservation and environmental issues that catch my attention, so keep coming back to stay informed and read the latest.

 

Thanks for visiting,

 

Shell

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Welcome to 44th Parallel Photography!

  1. Jean Ball

    Amazing photos Shelley I love the one of the deer and its reflection…Keep it up your doing a fine job

Leave a Reply

