Photo of the Week – Rudolf

My replacement gear (tripod and gimbal head) arrived earlier this week, which meant I could finally get back out with my 600mm lens. I really  missed getting out with that big lens. But I’m back in the saddle. And so far, very happy with my new gear. I upgraded to a more solid tripod and decided to try a different brand of gimbal head.

On this morning’s outing, I came across three White-tailed Deer grazing in a field. The morning light was bright, yet warm. And it was quiet. Even the birds were keeping it low. It was wonderful just to watch these three deer graze in the warm, morning sunshine.

Click the image below to see 44th Parallel Photography’s Photo of the Week.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Digital Photography, Mammals, Nature, nature photography, Photo of the Week, photography, Wildlife Photography

Leave a Reply

