Anticipating Spring – Photo of the Week

Photo of the Week is back. I’ve been fighting the flu for the past two weeks and haven’t had much energy to do except get myself through my work days. But I’m starting to feel a bit better and so finally, back to photography. Phew! I was going through withdrawal. 🙂

This week’s Photo of the Week is a portrait of a tulip, taken last year during Ottawa’s world-famous Tulip Festival. The beds of tulips provide a sea of colour and are a photographer’s mecca. Most of us here in Ontario have had enough of winter and are eagerly awaiting spring. So I thought I’d post something to help keep our spirits high, knowing that the lush greens and colourful blooms of spring are not far away.

This year I’ll be teaching my fine art flower photography workshop on May 11th, during the tulip festival. We’ll take advantage of the colourful blooms to learn different creative techniques for producing beautiful fine art flower images.

Click on the thumbnail below to see and read about this week’s Photo of the Week from 44th Parallel Photography.

16 March 2013

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Photography, Digital Photography, Flowers, Macro photography, Nature, nature photography, Photo of the Week, photography, plants

Leave a Reply

