Birds, Birds, Birds!

With early mornings filled with the melodic sound of bird song, it’s a great time of year to enjoy hearing and seeing  our local birds. Thanks to Bob and Louise at Gilligallou Bird Inc shop in Almonte, Ontario, yesterday I was able to help people see what some of our local birds look like close up.

Bob and Louise have a fabulous shop that is all about birds – feeders, houses, seed, books, binos, and a ton more! It’s one of my favourite shops in Almonte and my visits there usually take a while as I look at all the fantastic things they have in their store. I have my eye on a gorgeous glass bird bath they sell, so I know I’ll be back soon.

Bob, outside the Gilligallou Bird Shop in Almonte. It's a fabulous shop for all things bird..... :o)

Bob, outside the Gilligallou Bird Shop in Almonte. It’s a fabulous shop for all things bird….. 🙂

Bob and Louise very kindly provided me with the opportunity to exhibit 14 of my bird images in their shop. So as of today, I am Miss July – my photos will be up in their shop for the month. 🙂

Me, in front of my display of bird photos. They'll be on display for the month of July, so drop on by to have a look.

Me, in front of my display of bird photos. They’ll be on display for the month of July, so drop on by to have a look.

I have 14 photos on display in the store. All the birds in my exhibit are species that occur in the Ottawa area.

I have 14 photos on display in the store. All the birds in my exhibit are species that occur in the Ottawa area.

If you’re in the Ottawa area, I hope you’ll pop down to Gilligallou to check out my images. While you’re there, you will have to take some time to look around the shop at all the amazing bird feeders, houses and other incredible things. I guarantee you that you can’t just pop in for a quick look. There are too many neat things to see. If you’re needing a new bird feeder or have run out of seed, this is the place to shop. And if you have questions about your feathered friends – what to feed them, what kind of feeder you need for them – Bob and Louise are incredibly knowledgeable and will be able to help you.

Gilligallou Bird Store in Almonte - for everything you need for your birds

Gilligallou Bird Store in Almonte – for everything you need for your birds

Store-6_900px

Thanks Bob and Louise, for such a great opportunity!

Visit Gilligallou at:

https://www.facebook.com/GilligallouBird

14 Mill Street, Unit #3, Almonte (Almonte, ON)

Store-1_900px

2 Comments

Filed under Birds, Exhibits, Featured Wildlife Photographer, photography, Wildlife Photography

2 responses to “Birds, Birds, Birds!

  1. Thank you, 44 Parallel Photography, your photos are great and we are so happy to be able to display them. Bob and Louise, Gilligallou Bird Inc.

    • And thanks to you Bob and Louise. It’s really nice to be able to show people the beautiful birds that we have in the Ottawa area. People often hear warblers, like the Blackburnian Warbler, but they don’t often see them. And so when they see that this bright orange and black bird lives in our forests, they are amazed. So it’s great to be able to show folks what wonderful diversity we have here.

Leave a Reply

