Early Morning Mist on Brewer Lake – Photo of the Week

After my continuing delinquency from posting my regular Photo of the Week, I’m hoping today’s image makes amends for my recent absence. Life has a way of throwing you curve balls – things that challenge you to your core. But photography is my oxygen. It nourishes my soul and gives me something positive to focus on. The hours of pleasure I can have in working on my images is a gift and often, in the process of working on an image, I’m transported back to that moment when I pressed the shutter release. That’s certainly the case with this image of the morning mist on Brewer Lake, in Algonquin Provincial Park. I hope you enjoy seeing this image as much as I enjoyed making the image of the stunning view before me.

Click on the thumbnail below to view and read about 44th Parallel Photography’s Photo of the Week.

7 September 2013

2 Comments

Filed under Landscape, Nature, nature photography

2 responses to “Early Morning Mist on Brewer Lake – Photo of the Week

  1. King, John

    Hi Shelley — that is a very nice picture. Thanks for sharing. Was it cold up there? John

    • Thanks John. Nope, not too bad at all. I was still in shorts. Early morning was a bit of a chill in the wind, but that was it. Daytime temps were gorgeous! Sunny, no humidity and warm in the sun. Perfect hiking weather. :o)

Leave a Reply

