Wanting Winter

Here in Ontario, we’ve gone from the deep freeze of minus 40 Celsius to plus 5 Celsius. All in about a week. This is actually the second deep freeze & thaw we’ve been through in about a month. Yuck. Please, please, please…. give me winter back!

I love winter. I love snow. I love cold. I don’t mind if it’s minus 40 Celsius. As long as my car starts when I leave work at the end of the day. And well, if it doesn’t. I’ll manage. It’s just an inconvenience.

We’re supposed to have temperatures in the positives for the next few days. Yuck again. I’m cheering for minus something. Actually, another great flash-freeze would be fantastic for our pond! My hubby groomed it into a fantastic outdoor skating complex. 🙂 Now it looks like a really shallow swimming pool. 😦 A good flash-freeze would freeze all that water and produce a fabulous ice surface. Here’s hoping.

Here’s what our pond looks like when the temperatures cross into the pluses in winter. It looks kinda pretty here. But believe me, it’s a pile of slush right now.

Snow is pretty. I want pretty. Again. I know the cold weather will come back. I just hope it lasts until March, like it’s supposed to.

12-7786-Edit

 

 

12-7801-Edit

 

12-7807-Edit

 

12-7944_Tracks on Pond

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Photography, Digital Photography, Landscape, Winter

Leave a Reply

